Alexey Moskvin

Baltic Exchange and beyond

Baltic Exchange Up Till Now – Part 1

with one comment

So, the story begins. That’s a great blogging atmosphere now – a pub, a pint of bitter, a candle, a couple at the opposite table smooching and trying to sing something indescribable… Just marvellous! Oh right, she’s just asked the public if there’s a mute button on her boyfriend. You bet, there should be.

Anyway, I thought as it supposed to be a blog supporting the project it would be right to put some background in place. I should’ve started writing ages ago (the best place would’ve probably been when I fell of the bike for the first time but let’s not talk about that for now).

It’s been a long journey. From [he: you like me still, yeah?] absolutely no idea on how to pull of the whole thing through to, well… Some idea. [she(giggles):yeah, quiet now. he: I am too old for my own boots] Learning how to ride the bike was the scariest. I fell and wobbled but persevered and now even Ioannis says I’m not too bad. So, that’s out of the way. The thought of whether I could afford the project never really bothered me too much, I knew – I couldn’t.

It really is inspiring to tell people about the idea and watch how they respond to it. And, yes, hassling friends and strangers for support and ideas was embarrassing at start but it really paid off – everyone’s been absolutely amazing and I could’ve never got to this stage otherwise. [he: it’s really good one, babe] Thank you WinSpeed Motorsport, over a year ago you were the first to express your enthusiasm and hyped up my belief in myself and what the hell I was doing. Thank you Surya for… actually, I think it was you who came up with the name, but also for being so supportive and for putting up with me sitting by the computer all the time. [he(singing)] Thank you Ioannis Iordanidis for the enormous amount of knowledge, patience and friendship.

To be continued…

Written by Alexey Moskvin

29 March 2011 at 01:27

Posted in Baltic Exchange

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Looking forward to following your amazing adventure. To paraphrase an old saying, “The more you give, the more you will receive.”

    Eric

    29 March 2011 at 12:23


Leave a Reply

